The GDNÄ is a non-profit and registered association with around 2.500 members and has its office in the Physics Centre in Bad Honnef (North Rhine-Westphalia). The association is managed by a board of directors on an honorary basis. This consists of a president, two vice presidents (former president and felected president) and a treasurer. The president is appointed every two years by the general assembly at the suggestion of the board of directors. He shall determine the subject of the meeting to be held during his term of office.

Mainz 2014 © Robertus Koppies

Versammlungssaal Mainz 2014

Organization Chart of the GNDÄ 2023 © Annette Klusmann

Executive Board

Prof. Dr. Heribert Hofer
Leibniz-Institut für Zoo- und Wildtierforschung, Berlin
1. Vice President
Prof. Dr. Martin Lohse
ISAR Bioscience

2. Vice President
Prof. Dr. Anke Kaysser-Pyzalla
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e. V. (DLR)


Prof. Dr. Michael Dröscher
Society of German Natural Scientists and Physicians


Group Chairpersons and Chief Exeecutives (2023-2024)


Sylvia Landeck

Administration, Accounting, Conference Organisation
Sylvia Landeck
Phone: +49 22 24 901 480
Fax: +49 22 24 901 4819

Katja Diete © GDNÄ

Secretariat and Member Support
Katja Diete
Phone: +49 22 24 901 480
Fax: +49 22 24 901 4819